Career & Internship Advising

L&S students: Whether it’s getting feedback on your resume or cover letter, practice interviewing or just figuring out where to start, we’ve got you covered with Career & Internship Advising! Check out the different types of advising we offer below to help you best wherever you are in the job & internship process. 

*Recent alumni: SuccessWorks offers advising appointments to L&S students who have graduated within the past two years. Schedule a chat with us!

1. Express Advising

Looking for a quick overview of how SuccessWorks can help you, or a fast review of your resume or cover letter? Try 15-minute Express Advising throughout the week! (Appointment slots open 4 days in advance while classes are in session).

Try Express Advising

 

Find an Advisor:

Gloria Li

Position title: Peer Advisor

Phone: Availability: Mondays, Wednesdays, & Fridays

Luis Rodriguez

Position title: Peer Advisor

Phone: Availability: Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays

2. General Career Advising

Need more in-depth advice, but not sure what type of jobs you’re interested in? Meet with our graduate interns for questions about exploring career areas, general resume/cover letter help, finding opportunities for general experience, and more.

Make an Appointment

 

Find an Advisor:

Kandyce Amie

Position title: Graduate Student Intern

Email: kdanderson6@wisc.edu

Phone: Availability: Afternoons & Evenings - Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, & Fridays

Jack Brooks

Position title: Graduate Student Intern

Email: jdbrooks3@wisc.edu

Phone: Availability: Mondays - Thursdays

Zhuanghan Dong

Position title: Graduate Student Intern

Email: zdong55@wisc.edu

Phone: Availability: Mondays & Thursdays

Carlie Hubbard

Position title: Graduate Student Intern

Email: cahubbard2@wisc.edu

Phone: Availability: Mondays & Wednesdays

3. Career Community Advising

Know what type of jobs you’re interested in? Meet with a Career & Internship Specialist for in-depth advice specific to your interest area, help with finding internships and opportunities for relevant experience, applying to jobs, interviewing, salary negotiations, and more.

Make An Appointment

 

Find an Advisor:

Maureen Muldoon

Position title: Career & Internship Specialist: Healthcare & Human Services, Environment, Natural Resources & Wildlife, Scientific Research & Development

Email: maureen.muldoon@wisc.edu

Kathleen Rause

Position title: Associate Director of Internship Programs & Career Advisor: Nonprofit Management & Education

Email: kathleen.rause@wisc.edu

Emmeline Prattke

Position title: Career & Internship Specialist: Government, Policy, International Affairs, & Law

Email: emmeline.prattke@wisc.edu

Beth Karabin

Position title: Career & Internship Specialist: Technology, Data & Analytics

Email: ekarabin@wisc.edu

Hao Yuan

Position title: Career & Internship Specialist: Technology, Data, & Analytics

Email: hyuan39@wisc.edu

Megan Aley

Position title: Career & Internship Specialist: Communications, Entertainment, & the Arts

Email: megan.aley@wisc.edu

Matt Delaney

Position title: Associate Director of Career Advising & Communities/Career & Internship Specialist: Consulting, Finance, Management, & Client Relations

Email: matt.delaney@wisc.edu