About

SuccessWorks is a center for personal and professional development, just for College of Letters & Science students.

You don’t need to plan your next twenty years. Let’s start with whatever comes next for you. We’ll connect you with the advisors, alumni mentors and employers who can help you explore your interests, try out different occupations and the land the job or internship of your dreams. If you’re looking for more on who we are and what we do, visit our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) page!

Ready to get started?

Learn More About How SuccessWorks Changes Lives

Angie White

Position title: Interim Executive Director, Director of Internships & Employer Services

Email: angie.white@wisc.edu

Greg Downey

Position title: Faculty Director, L&S Career Development Courses

Email: gdowney@wisc.edu

Career Advising & Communities

Andrea Boulanger

Position title: Director of Career Advising & Communities

Email: andrea.boulanger@wisc.edu

Matt Delaney

Position title: Associate Director of Career Advising & Communities/Career & Internship Specialist: Consulting, Finance, Management, & Client Relations

Email: matt.delaney@wisc.edu

Maureen Muldoon

Position title: Career & Internship Specialist: Healthcare & Human Services, Environment, Natural Resources & Wildlife, Scientific Research & Development

Email: maureen.muldoon@wisc.edu

Emmeline Prattke

Position title: Career & Internship Specialist: Government, Policy, International Affairs, & Law

Email: emmeline.prattke@wisc.edu

Beth Karabin

Position title: Career & Internship Specialist: Technology, Data & Analytics

Email: ekarabin@wisc.edu

Hao Yuan

Position title: Career & Internship Specialist: Technology, Data, & Analytics

Email: hyuan39@wisc.edu

Megan Aley

Position title: Career & Internship Specialist: Communications, Entertainment, & the Arts

Email: megan.aley@wisc.edu

Jack Brooks

Position title: Graduate Student Intern

Email: jdbrooks3@wisc.edu

Kandyce Amie

Position title: Graduate Student Intern

Email: kdanderson6@wisc.edu

Carlie Hubbard

Position title: Graduate Student Intern

Email: cahubbard2@wisc.edu

Zhuanghan Dong

Position title: Graduate Student Intern

Email: zdong55@wisc.edu

Internships & Employer Services

Angie White

Position title: Interim Executive Director, Director of Internships & Employer Services

Email: angie.white@wisc.edu

Kathleen Rause

Position title: Associate Director of Internship Programs & Career Advisor: Nonprofit Management & Education

Email: kathleen.rause@wisc.edu

Janine Yeh-Doolin

Position title: Recruiting & Events Coordinator

Email: jmyeh@wisc.edu

Emily Pomykalski

Position title: Employer Relations Coordinator

Email: emily.pomykalski@wisc.edu

Seng Thao

Position title: Employer Relations Coordinator

Email: seng.thao@wisc.edu

Strategic Engagements & Impact

Michael Kruse

Position title: Associate Director of College Partnerships

Email: mkruse@wisc.edu

Steven Catania

Position title: Career Education and Learning Manager

Email: steven.catania@wisc.edu

Kate Patten

Position title: Career Events and Programs Manager

Email: kate.patten@wisc.edu

Marketing & Communications

Nathan Barker

Position title: Director of Marketing & Communications

Email: npbarker@wisc.edu

Brandon Spoon

Position title: Associate Director of Marketing & Communications

Email: brandon.spoon@wisc.edu

Jake Kujawa

Position title: Communications Coordinator

Email: jpkujawa@wisc.edu

Career Opportunities

The SuccessWorks team proudly supports students of all backgrounds, identities and experience in leveraging their education to be the leaders who make positive change, now and in the future. Interested in joining the SuccessWorks team? Check here for available opportunities.

Our Commitment to Diversity & Inclusion

The College of Letters & Science endeavors to make academic excellence inclusive by sustaining a community of free inquiry in which people of diverse race, ethnicity, cultures, veteran status, marital status, socio-economic level, national origin, religious belief, physical ability, sexual orientation, age, class, political ideology and lifestyle participate in, contribute to and benefit equally from a liberal arts education based on the Wisconsin Idea — one in which we all contribute to advancing society.

Learn more about our commitment to diversity & inclusion.